top of page

December Update: Happy New Year

We started on this journey a short 6 months ago. In that time, we designed our new home, had the shell built and delivered, got our plumbing and electrical roughed in, put together a small solar system, and created a youtube channel and blog to document our progress, and even had time to get a portion of the garden in and enjoy a great small harvest.

While things have been slow with the weather, and lack of cash to buy materials, we finally have a solid and accepted offer on our current home, and if everything goes through as it should, will be looking at moving in to really begin our homestead journey by mid March of 2018. Big dreams have led to big goals, and big goals to big accomplishments in the past year, and I couldn't be more thrilled.

I want to thank all of you who follow the blog and subscribe to the youtube channel. I've been overwhelmed at the interest and support, and growing the channel has become a really fun ambition of mine as a result! I love all the feedback and suggestions, and I really love helping people who message me looking for help starting to make their like-minded plans a reality as well.

Wishing each and every one of you the absolute best in the new year! Enjoy every minute of it, I know I will.

-Cheers 🥂


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
bottom of page